Crane Regional Technology Council

Crane Regional Technology Council - Logo

Creating opportunities through collaboration and transformation

The Crane Regional Technology Council (CRTC) represents a group of professionals and leaders with experience and depth in technology administration and development, business, and academia who have agreed to help area community foundation and economic development officials identify and advance opportunities for growth in southwest Indiana.

On August 2, 2013, more than 50 professionals, including Council members, WestGate-area industry executives and senior academic administrators gathered to hear presentations from Steve Ferguson, chairman of the Cook Group (regional workforce development); Craig Lindvahl, director of the Midland Institute for Entrepreneurship (CEO program – Creating Entrepreneurial Opportunities); Dr. Jonathon Day, Hospitality and Tourism Management, Purdue University (Economic and community development through tourism); Duane Embree, executive direction of the Indiana Office of Defense Development (Progress on expanding defense-related economic development); and Donald Schulte, executive director of the WestGate @ Crane Technology Park (how the WestGate tech park helps grow the region). John Layden, a manufacturing and supply chain expert, also spoke about seizing disruptive technology opportunities; and Michael and Jamie Snyder of the MEK Group discussed research feedback on developing a regional vision.

See Conference Videos and download Presenter PDF files by clicking here.

Crane Regional Technology Council Members

Jeffrey Arnold
Director, Corporate Relations
University of Notre Dame
Ron Arnold
Executive Director
Daviess County Economic Development Corporation & Foundation
Mark Bernhard
Associate Provost for Outreach and Engagement
University Southern Indiana
Admiral (Ret.) Mike (Smiles) Bucchi
Executive Technical Director
Concurrent Technologies Corporation
Mark Craft
Communications Manager
Mark Deuser
David Dresslar, EdD
Executive Director
University of Indianapolis
Hope Flores
Executive Director
Community Foundation Partnership, Inc.
David Guard
Director of Office of Engagement
Indiana University
Michael Goldsby, PhD
Executive Director
The Entrepreneurship Center
Ball State University
Dick Helton
Vincinnes University
Greg Jones
Executive Director
Southern Indiana Development Commission
Don Kelso
Executive Director
Indiana Rural Health Association
William (Bill) Kline, PhD
Dean of Innovation and Engagement
Rose Hulman Institute of Technology
Alex Knepp
Daviess County Community Foundation
George McLaren
Director of External Communications – Defense
Rolls Royce
Bill Norman
Executive Vice President of Strategic Planning
Berry Plastics
John Schneider, PhD
Assistant Vice President for Industry Research – Purdue University
Mary Smith
Executive Director
Daviess County Community Foundation
Jessica Star
Interim Director, Business Engagement
Indiana State University
Cam Trampke
Executive Director
Greene County Foundation
Geanie Umberger
Purdue University
Kirk White
Assistant Vice President for Strategic Partnerships – Indiana University

Ex Officio

Sue Ellspermann, PhD
Lieutenant Governor
State of Indiana
Office of Lieutenant Governor
Duane Embree
Executive Director
Indiana Office of Defense Development
Eric Shields
Executive Policy Director
Indiana Economic Development Corporation
Jill Tullar
Executive Director
Community Foundation Alliance

Strategic Planning & Development

Michael Snyder
Managing Principal
The MEK Group
Jamie Snyder
The MEK Group